Environment America Voter Action

Dave Allen Photography | Shutterstock.com

Protecting the environment is a 24-7-365 job — 366 in presidential election years. Mostly, that means doing basic research of problems and solutions, informing our neighbors, lobbying legislators and bureaucrats, and taking polluters to court.

And sometimes, it means helping elect government officials who will do the right thing without having to be prompted — and defeating politicians who will toss away the quality of our environment without a moment’s hesitation.

Environment America Voter Action exists to do that part of the job.

We’re the voice in national, state and local elections of members of the state environmental groups which are part of the Environment America Network. Members of Environment America and our state groups are periodically invited to contribute to Environment America Voter Action. We are unable to accept contributions from non-members.

Over the past 4 years, Environment America Voter Action has contributed over $470,000 to candidates in more than 200 federal, state and local races, including the following:

Presidential ticket:
Joe Biden & Kamala Harris
US Senate candidates:
Cheri Beasley (NC)
Michael Bennet (CO)
Cory Booker (NJ)
Catherine Cortez Masto (NV)
John Fetterman (PA)
Maggie Hassan (NH)
John Hickenlooper (CO)
Mark Kelly (AZ)
Joe Manchin (WV)
Ed Markey (MA)
Lisa Murkowski (AK)
Jon Ossoff (GA)
Gary Peters (MI)
Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
Tina Smith (MN)
US House candidates
Suzanne Bonamici (OR)
Julia Brownley (CA)
Matt Cartwright (PA)
Sean Casten (IL)
John Curtis (ID)
Sharice Davids (KS)
Debbie Dingell (MI)
Brian Fitzpatrick (PA)
Raul Grijalva (AZ)
Deb Haaland (NM)
Steven Horsford (NV)
Jared Huffman (CA)
Dan Kildee (MI)
Andy Kim (NJ)
Mike Levin (CA)
Elaine Luria (VA)
Tom Malinowski (NJ)
Betty McCollum (CO)
Frank Pallone (NJ)
Mary Peltola (AK)
Elise Slotkin (MI)
Xochitl Torres Small (NM)
Chris Smith (NJ)
Eric Sorensen (IL)
Abigail Spanberger (VA)
Dina Titus (NV)
Lauren Underwood (IL)
Gubernatorial candidates
Stacey Abrams (GA)
Roy Cooper (NC)
Tony Evers (WI)
Katie Hobbs (AZ)
Kathy Hochul (NY)
Jay Inslee (WA)
Tina Kotek (OR)
Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM)
Janet Mills (ME)
Phil Murphy (NJ)
Josh Shapiro (PA)
Steve Sisolak (NV)
Gretchen Whitmer (MI)
Other State & Local Candidates
Michelle Au, State Representative (GA)
Lisa Cutter, State Senator (CO)
Adrian Fontes, Secretary of State (AZ)
Jena Griswold, Secretary of State (CO)
Reed Gusciora, Mayor, Trenton (NJ)
Lina Hidalgo, Harris County County Judge (TX)
Jay Kleberg, Land Commissioner (TX)
Janeen Sollman, State Senator (OR)
Josh Stein, Attorney General (NC)
Phil Weiser, Attorney General (CO)
Mary Frances Williams, State Representative (GA)
Erin Zwiener, State Senator (TX)

Environment America Voter Action logo

Contact us

600 Pennsylvania Ave SE, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003

[email protected]