PennEnvironment 2016 Endorsements

PennEnvironment is proud to announce its list of federal and state endorsements of environmental champions for the 2016 election. Through their voting records and expressed advocacy in support of PennEnvironment’s key issues — including global warming, open space, clean air, clean water and fracking — these candidates have earned both our trust and endorsement. That's why we're encouraging voters to support these candidates on Election Day, November 8, 2016.

Endorsements for Statewide Office and Federal Races

Hillary Clinton for President of the United States

For president, the choice could not be more clear, which is why PennEnvironment endorsed Hillary Clinton for President. Her leadership over the past 30 years, her recognition of all that is at stake in our environmental present and, most importantly, her definitive and achievable plans for making our future cleaner and greener, leaves us eager to see, and work with, such a champion in The White House. We hope you join us in helping elect Secretary Clinton as the 45th President of the United States. 

Katie McGinty for U.S. Senate

Josh Shapiro for PA Attorney General

Eugene DePasquale for PA Auditor General

Steve Santarsiero for Congress (8th Congressional District, Bucks County) 

Dwight Evans for Congress (2nd Congressional District, Philadelphia)

Brendan Boyle for Congress (13th Congressional District, Philadelphia and Montgomery County)

Patrick Meehan for Congress (8th Congressional District, Delaware and Chester counties)

Matt Cartwright (17th Congressional District)

State Level Endorsements 

Bucks County

Gene Digirolamo for State House (District 18)

Perry Warren for State House (District 31)

Vera Cole for State House (District 145)


Vincent Hughes for State Senate (District 7)

Matt Darragh for state House (District 170)

Mike O’Brien for State House (District 175)

Brian Sims for State House (District 182)

Jim Roebuck for State House (District 188)

Joanna McClinton for State House (District 191)

Pam DeLissio for State House (District 194)

Donna Bullock for State House (District 195)

Stephen Kinsey for State House (District 201)

Jared Solomon for State House (District 202)

Delaware County

Leanne Krueger-Braneky for State House (District 161)

Barbarann Keffer for State House (District 163)

Elaine Schaefer for State House (District 165)

Greg Vitali for State House (District 166)

Diane Cornman-Levy for State House (District 168)

Montgomery County

Daylin Leach for State Senate (District 17)

Matt Bradford for State House (District 70)

Joe Ciresi for State House (District 146)

Mary Jo Daley for State House (District 148)

Tim Briggs for State House (District 149)

Linda Weaver for State House (District 150)

Tom Murt for State House (District 152)

Madeline Dean for State House (District 153)

Steve McCarter for State House (District 154)

Chester County

Andy Dinniman for State Senate (District 19)

Carolyn Comitta for State House (District 156)

Susan Rzucidlo for State House (House 158) 

Central PA (Harrisburg, Lancaster, State College)

Rob Teplitz for State Senate (District 15, Harrisburg area)

Mike Sturla for State House (District 96, Lancaster)

Melody Fleck for State House (District 171, State College) 

Lehigh Valley

Peter Schweyer for State House (District 22)

Dan McNeil for State House (District 133)

Steve Samuelson for State House (District 135)

Bob Freeman for State House (District 136)

Philip Armstrong for State House (District 183) 

Pittsburgh and Allegheny County

Dan Frankel for State House (District 23)

Dan Miller for State House (District 42) 

Berks County

Judy Schwank for State Senate (District 11)

Mark Rozzi for State House (District 126)

Scranton, Wilkes-Barre, Poconos

Maureen Madden for State House (District 115)

Karen Boback for State House (District 117)

Bob McDonald for State House (District 120)

Erie County

Sean Wiley for State Senate (District 49)

Pat Harkins for State House (District 1)




Photo credit: Nicholas A. Tonelli via Flickr, CC BY 2.0