Environment America 2014 Federal Endorsements

Environment America, a federation of state environmental organizations, has endorsed the following candidates for federal office in the 2014 elections. Decisions made every day in the United States Congress about global warming, clean water and solar energy deeply affect the quality of our environment and our lives. We believe the following candidates are committed to solving our nation’s most pressing environmental problems. Many of these candidates have strong track records on the environment in Congress or in their communities, providing critical leadership to help solve the climate crisis, limit pollution from our air and water, and make sure the energy we use comes from clean sources like wind and solar. That’s why we’re encouraging voters to support these candidates on or before election day, November 4, 2014.

U.S. Senate

Mark Udall (CO)
Bruce Braley (IA)
Ed Markey (MA)
Gary Peters (MI)
Al Franken (MN)
Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
Cory Booker (NJ)
Tom Udall (NM)
Kay Hagan (NC)
Jeff Merkley (OR)
Jack Reed (RI)

U.S. House of Representatives


AZ-3 Raúl Grijalva


CA-2 Jared Huffman
CA-3 John Garamendi
CA-7 Ami Bera
CA-24 Lois Capps
CA-26 Julia Brownley
CA-31 Pete Aguilar
CA-47 Alan Lowenthal
CA-52 Scott Peters


CO-1 Diana DeGette
CO-2 Jared Polis
CO-6 Andrew Romanoff


FL-2 Gwen Graham


ME-1 Chellie Pingree
ME-2 Emily Cain


MA-2 Jim McGovern
MA-4 Niki Tsongas
MA-5 Katherine Clark
MA-6 Seth Moulton
MA-9 Bill Keating


MN-1 Tim Walz
MN-5 Keith Ellison
MN-8 Rick Nolan

New Hampshire

NH-1 Carol Shea-Porter
NH-2 Ann McLane Kuster

New Jersey
NJ-6 Frank Pallone
NJ-12 Bonnie Watson Coleman

New Mexico

NM-1 Michelle Lujan Grisham
NM-2 Ben Ray Lujan

New York

NY-1 Timothy Bishop
NY-2 Patricia Maher
NY-3 Steve Israel
NY-7 Nydia Velasquez
NY-10 Jerrold Nadler
NY-12 Carolyn Maloney
NY-19 Sean Eldridge
NY-20 Paul Tonko
NY-24 Dan Maffei
NY-25 Louise Slaughter


PA-6 Manan Trivedi
PA-13 Brendan Boyle
PA-16 Tom Houghton
PA-17 Matt Cartwright

Rhode Island

RI-1 David Cicilline
RI-2 Jim Langevin


VA-10 John Foust
VA-11 Gerald Connolly


WA-1 Suzan DelBene
WA-6 Derek Kilmer
WA-7 Jim McDermott


WI-2 Mark Pocan
WI-3 Ron Kind
WI-4 Gwen Moore