Right to Repair

Alaska’s Attorney General joins call for Right to Repair legislation

A bipartisan group of 28 attorneys general send letter to support congressional action supporting repair access

woman repairing a dishwasher
iFixit | CC-BY-4.0

In a letter delivered to Congress on March 24, 2023, attorneys general from 28 U.S. states and jurisdictions called for lawmakers to advance Right to Repair legislation in Congress.

Signers include the state attorneys general from Alaska, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Idaho, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, Washington and Wisconsin, as well as the attorneys general from the District of Columbia, Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands.

Many of these attorneys general have previously, or are currently, also supporting Right to Repair legislation in their own state.

Let us fix our stuff

Right to repair

Let us fix our stuff

We should give every consumer and every small business access to the parts, tools, and service information they need to repair products by passing Right to Repair reforms.


See the Campaign

Show More